• IPS officers get President’s Medal; Police Medal for 24 others in Ahmedabad
     August 17th, 2012     Kunal     Posted in Gujarat in News

    Two IPS officers from the state get President’s Medal whereas 24 officers and personnel get Police Medal for Meritorious Services, according to a press release issued by the state police. The names were announced by the President on the eve of Independence Day.
    Satish Sharma, police commissioner of Vadodara, and Sanjay Shrivastava, joint commissioner of police (headquarters), Ahmedabad, have been conferred with the President’s Medal for their commendable services.

    The Police Medal have been awarded to Anil Pratham, inspector general of police; Raju Bhargav, S S Trivedi, R J Savani and D R Patel, deputy inspector generals of police; C N Rajput, H J Jankant, M B Joshi, P G Dharaiya, deputy superintendents of police; K N Patel, J B Gohil, J R Vaghela, police inspectors; and A D Parmar, N N Zala, police sub-inspectors.